Here’s Every Game Included Within the Contra Anniversary Collection

Image result for contra anniversary collection

The ten playable Contra titles have been revealed for the upcoming collection.

Konami has revealed the complete lineup for the upcoming Contra Anniversary Collection – which will be releasing for the Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, PS4, and PC later this summer.

The collection will feature titles region-specific titles from the past that weren’t available in every territory – which includes:

  • Contra (Arcade)
  • Contra (NES)
  • Contra (Famicom)
  • Super Contra (Arcade)
  • Super C (NES)
  • Contra III: The Alien Wars (SNES)
  • Super Probotector: Alien Rebels (SNES)
  • Contra: Hard Corps (Sega Genesis)
  • Probotector (Sega Mega Drive)
  • Operation C (Game Boy)

On top of the ten titles featured within the collection, every copy will also include the Japanese version of six Contra titles, which will come free as a later update to the game.

  • Contra (Arcade)
  • Super Contra (Arcade) – known as Super Contra: Alien No Gyakushu in Japan
  • Super C – known as Super Contra in Japan
  • Contra III: The Alien Wars – known as Contra Spirits in Japan
  • Operation C – known as Contra in Japan
  • Contra: Hard Corps – known as Contra: The Hard Corps in Japan

Contra Anniversary Collection will be available later this Summer for $20.

Leave a comment below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s