Nintendo Direct Rumored To Be Rescheduled For This Thursday, September 13

Image result for nintendo direct miyamoto

One week after the initial delay.

Last Thursday, September 6th, Nintendo had originally planned on airing a Nintendo Direct presentation worldwide for news regarding existing and new games for the Switch and 3DS.

Due to the earthquake that affected Hokkaido, Japan, Nintendo decided to cancel the presentation out of respect for the death of people caused by the disaster. Hokkaido is up to the northern part of Japan, over 600 miles from Kyoto, where Nintendo is located.

Reports are signaling for the Direct to air on Thursday, September 13, exactly one week after the original Direct’s date.

Rumored times and date are as follow:

  • North America: 3pm PDT / 6pm EDT
  • Europe: 11pm BST / Midnight CEST (Friday 14th September)
  • Australia: 8am AEST (Friday 14th September

Platinum Train, a Japan exclusive title is currently teasing something special for this Thursday as well, giving more source to the rumor.

Advertisements

Leave a comment below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s