Rocket League Frosty Fest Update is Now Live Across All Platforms

Frosty Fest Begins on December 11 Image

New items, skins, and more come with the latest Rocket League update.

Get your wheel ready players, the Rocket League Frosty Fest event is now live across consoles and PC for you to cool down to. Yup, that’s right, another event. Similar to the Halloween event that went on this year, a similar format is back. Although instead of obtaining ‘candy corn’ you’ll be obtaining ‘snowflakes’ which can be cashed in for goodies.

Lots to look forward to, as the event runs all the way from December 11th to January 2nd 10 AM Pacific time. Wanna join in on the fun? You can purchase your copy on Amazon today and get instant access with purchase of a digital code.


Are you ready for Yuletide aerials and Goal Explosions (literally) chock full of presents and cheer? Then get ready for Frosty Fest in Rocket League next week!

Starting December 11 at 5pm PST (8pm EST, 2am CET on December 12), Frosty Fest is based on the same kind of in-game Event you experienced previously with Haunted Hallows back in October. As you’d expect, the Event format is the same as Haunted Hallows, with ‘Snowflakes’ currency replacing the Candy Corn you earned with every completed Online Match. You can redeem Snowflakes to purchase Event items, Decryptors, or the brand new ‘Frosty Fest’ Event Crate!

You can grab the ‘Frosty Fest’ Event Crate three different ways, including as a drop after some Online Matches or via unlock with the Snowflakes you earn. If you’re looking for a more immediate approach, you’ll be able to purchase the Crate directly through the Rocket League client like you would Keys or Premium DLC Battle-Cars.

Finally, we’ve heard your feedback after the conclusion of our Haunted Hallows Event last month, and we’re making some changes based on that feedback, including how many Decryptors can be obtained — stay tuned! So get the egg nog and nutmeg ready, don your best (worst?) holiday sweater, and we’ll see you in the Snowy Arenas of Mannfield, DFH and Utopia!

  • Start Time: Monday, December 11, 5pm PST (8pm EST, 2am CET on December 12)
  • End Time: Tuesday, January 2, 10am PST (1pm EST, 7pm CET)

NOTE: Want more details on Event Currency, Decryptors, and Event Crates? Click here for a more in-depth explainer.

Advertisements

Leave a comment below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s