You may of heard some ramblings about Super Mario Maker users getting their levels deleted without any of their consent in the last couple of weeks. Mysteriously, just getting extracted from the Super Mario Maker without a fair warning.
Nintendo has come out and explained why certain levels have got deleted. From bugs that can break a level to just simply begging other users to star you’re course, here’s the fully explained answer.
A Course I Uploaded Seems to Have Disappeared. Where Did it Go? (Super Mario Maker)
Applies to: Wii U Deluxe, Wii U Basic
Unfortunately, we sometimes have to delete courses from Course World. Below are cases where courses can be removed from the server:
- Low stars/plays
- After a fixed period of time, courses with low stars/plays will be automatically deleted from the server.
- Courses that include bugs that were unintended by either the course creator or the developers will be deleted. It’s important that we remove levels with bugs quickly, because letting these levels remain in Course World can lead to negative outcomes for many players such as players experiencing levels in unfair ways that the original course creator did not intend, or re-writing “World Record” times.
- Requesting stars from other users
- Courses that are explicitly asking for stars from other players will be deleted. For example, users are unable to use words “Like”, “Yeah!”, and the “★” symbol in their course names. Please change the course name when saving a course that includes these words.
- Inappropriate Content
- Courses that contain something inappropriate, such as offensive language or phrases will be deleted.
- Other behavior in violation of the Nintendo Network Code of Conduct. Please note that repeated violations can result in additional penalties
As long as you seem to stay out of star begging and specifically shaped body parts out from your courses in Super Mario Maker, you’re level should be fine. Have any of you’re level become deleted or from someone you know? Let us know in the comments below.