Smash Bros update: 10-23-14

Wednesday is here, the days keeps passing, the Smash Bros. updates keep rolling in like Donkey Kong using his side b move. Talking about Donkey Kong, he’s featured in the daily update. The boxing ring stage shows Donkey Kong and Samus in the big screen. Above Donkey Kong, it shows King of the Jungle and above Samus it shows Bounty Hunter Extraordinaire.  Sakurai even pokes at the titles they get, calling the description “aliases.” Here’s the comment Mr. Sakurai gave on Miiverse for today’s Pic of the Day.

Pic of the day. The giant screen in the Boxing Ring stage for Wii U reenacts the multiscreen effect seen in the arcade version of Punch-Out!! Looks like their aliases are displayed on the screen too. By the way, today, October 23rd at 3 PM PST (October 23rd 11 PM UK time, October 24th 9 AM Sydney Time, we are streaming “Super Smash Bros. for Wii U: 50-Fact Extravaganza” (“Super Smash Bros. for Wii U: 50 Must-See Things”). You can watch the stream from the links below when it starts. For Americas: http://www.nintendo.com/nintendo-direct/10-23-2014/ For Europe: http://www.nintendo.co.uk/Misc-/Nintendo-Direct/Latest-Nintendo-Direct/Nintendo-Direct-698557.html For Oceania: http://www.nintendo.com.au/nintendodirect

Advertisements

Leave a comment below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s